Mostly a photoblog

Last of the sunset


Last of sunset

The sunset caught my eye on Saturday while driving around Canton, Michigan.  I quickly found a spot on the west edge of town where a subdivision had been planned and started, but not completed due to the financial downturn of recent years.  These partially completed subdivisions may not do much for property values, but at least this one provided a nice vantage point for a rapidly disappearing sunset!  :)  Nikon D80, Nikkor 50mm, f/8, 1/200 sec, ISO 200, EV -2.0.

2 responses

  1. Hi John, I have sat and watched that sunset from my old house on Belleville Lake many evening. So wonderful of you to share your photography. Brings back lots of memories. Thank you

    April 30, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    • Thanks for the wonderful comment! I was driving hy looking at houses on the lake just a couple weeks ago (dreaming). We’re up in Canton – a nice town, but would love to be on a lake. :)

      April 30, 2012 at 10:20 pm