Mostly a photoblog

Cardinal sketch


cadinal sketch

I like cardinals.  We have some that show up in our yard from time to time, but I don’t have any decent photos of them.  Thought I would post this sketch I did last December  instead.  :)  Captured with my Nokia Lumia 900 Windows Phone from my sketchbook.

 

By the way, I was inspired to post the sketch after this post reminded me that I’ve never been able to get a decent photo of those cardinals!  “Seed is cheaper than a new 600mm lens” – wish I thought of that!  :)

One response

  1. I’ve been nominated for The Sunshine Award (wonder when the voting begins and if I get anything besides that cute daisy). The good news is I then nominated you! So please go see my post http://photocitations.wordpress.com/2012/04/27/i-dont-deserve-arthritis/ then decide if you’re going to join in, or be curmudgeonly.

    April 27, 2012 at 1:42 pm