Mostly a photoblog

Fixed: West Michigan, Early Morning #1


I awoke with the sun already in the sky. Grabbed my clothes and camera as quickly as I could without waking the rest of the family, and snuck out of the cottage to find the sky filled with beautiful little clumps of clouds lit from the side by the sun. There were too many trees around to get a shot I felt showed them off well, so I jumped in the car to find something better. The roads were farm roads – which is to say very narrow, mostly empty, and an occasional truck barreling along at 50 mph. I turned east at the first intersection, and within a few minutes I found a wide spot where I could pull my car all the way onto the shoulder of the road. I jumped out and started shooting. The sky had completely changed by then, but it was beautiful nonetheless!

This particular shot was taken with my Windows Phone (a Samsung Focus).

9 responses

  1. siriusproductionsllc

    For some reason the image is not showing up. All the other images in your blog are visible though.

    April 9, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    • Thanks for letting me know – hopefully it’s fixed now!

      April 9, 2012 at 8:16 pm

      • siriusproductionsllc

        Yep, looking good now.

        April 9, 2012 at 11:26 pm

  2. I couldn’t get the photo to load either.

    April 9, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    • uh oh… let me see if i can fix it from my phone…

      April 9, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    • Thanks for letting me know. Hopefully it’s fixed now!

      April 9, 2012 at 8:19 pm

  3. Pingback: West Michigan, Early Morning #1 – post now fixed! « John Mullinax's Blog

  4. Thanks for getting it fixed. Your photo was worth the wait. I love it!!

    April 19, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    • Thanks Shez!

      April 20, 2012 at 7:32 am