Mostly a photoblog

Snake in the bush? What’s that worth?!?


We’ve had some great weather last few days — mid-70s, and if there’s a benefit to being sick it’s given me extra incentive to work from home (so as not to spread anything).  Took this pic walking into the house today after lunch. 
 
Heard a rustling in the ivy, and saw the snake in the bush when I was look around for the source of the rustling.  After looking a bit longer, I discovered there was at least one more snake in the ivy, and maybe two.  Hard to tell in the photo from my Treo smartphone, but this guy is about 2 feet long if you stretch him out. 
One response

  1. RayandKitty

    Hi John…I know there is a joke in there somewhere, but I can’t seem to place my finger on it.  Well we’re surely glad you all are getting better.  Your family has some exotic diseases or viruses or what ever they are.  Give Josh a big hug today for us.  We miss you guys.  Looking forward to seeing all of you in May.  U. Ray

    March 28, 2007 at 5:53 am